:::.Nissan 4x4 Owners Club.:::

:::.Nissan 4x4 Owners Club.::: (http://www.nissan4x4ownersclub.com/forum/index.php)
-   I'm new here, please be gentle (http://www.nissan4x4ownersclub.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=39)
-   -   which one (http://www.nissan4x4ownersclub.com/forum/showthread.php?t=29352)

Higgy 13-05-2018 13:47

which one

Hi to all. im a newbie to the site from Kent I currently drive a Toyota landcruiser iv just upgraded my trailer to a tri axle 24ft long and am looking to up grade my truck I need more horse power.ive been looking at 4.2 amazons.but there is not a lot out there that fit my requirements then I thought well what about a patrol...... so which is the one to get ? I don't do offroad its just for lugging my trailer about. so which Patrol has the best GVW. which models are the lower road tax bracket etc etc I don't care for speed. the truck has to work and do the job.look forward to your expert opinions.. maybe you can convert me over to a Patrol... ps im not interested in any Navaras. don't mean to offend Thanks Higgy

Higgy 13-05-2018 20:34

wrong truck

maybe its because I mentioned landcruiser

don simon 13-05-2018 20:43

Quote:

Originally Posted by Higgy (Post 352777)
maybe its because I mentioned landcruiser

I think that people have been away over the weekend, someone will be along shortly.
And welcome.

jims-terrano 13-05-2018 20:47

Yeah welcome aboard higgy, tends to be quieter during the day on a weekend when weather is so nice. Sorry not my field but I know we have a few Patrol owners on here. Stick with us we are a real friendly bunch.

solarman216 13-05-2018 20:55

Hi and welcome mate, I am a new Patrol owner, but cannot say much about its towing ability as have not had the opportunity so far apart from one trailer of scrap to Hastings (5 miles) gross 4120 kg so not a real test, plate in engine bay says 6200kg gross mine is a 2.8 TD, others will be along with theirs a some point, Rick

Higgy 13-05-2018 21:29

thanks