Go Back   :::.Nissan 4x4 Owners Club.::: > General > I'm new here, please be gentle

I'm new here, please be gentle This is where you can "introduce yourself". A chance for you as a new member to say hello and for you to tell us about yourselves, your truck and your other interests.

Old 30-03-2021, 11:35   #1
One Foot in the Gravy
Click here to find out how to become a paid up member

Vehicle: 2004 LWB Terrano 2.7 SE
Default New Terrano Owner

Hi, I'm new to the world of Terranos (and 4x4 in general).

To cut a long story short, I've never had much need for a car in the last few years, my wife has a car (which we used as the family car) and I used to commute to work on a Vespa, but I did have an old MG TF (that as basically given to me) that I kept for fun but didn't really use.

Then the world went mad about a year ago, so I now work from, my wife has to work different hours, and suddenly I need to start doing school runs!

So the MG went, and I needed something with more than 2 seats. The problem is that I hate (well I'm not fond of) hatchbacks. One in 10 cars you see on the road (in the UK) are bloody hatchbacks and they are all so boring. I decided if I was going to go big, then I was going BIG.

As look would have it a local car dealer was selling a 2004 Terrano II with 97k on the clock and an MOT until September (with no advisories at the last test) and was willing to give me a good price on the MG in part ex.

Knowing nothing about 4x4 I went online to find out a little more about the 4x4 that I'd bought and came across this happy little forum, so I thought I'd join. I do have lots of questions, so I'll try and post them in correct threads, but one thing I'm struggling to find is the correct Wheel Nut Torque? I've found several websites that claim slightly different amounts, if anyone knows what it should be that would be a big help as I'm getting new tyres (Pirrelli Scorpions) on Thursday.

Gravy
One Foot in the Gravy is offline   Reply With Quote