Go Back   :::.Nissan 4x4 Owners Club.::: > General > I'm new here, please be gentle

I'm new here, please be gentle This is where you can "introduce yourself". A chance for you as a new member to say hello and for you to tell us about yourselves, your truck and your other interests.

Old 27-12-2020, 22:35   #1
Oddball Matt
Click here to find out how to become a paid up member

Vehicle: 1999 Terrano ll 2.7tdi
Default Newbie from Finland with a few dumb questions

Hello all apparently I've registered to the forum during the ownership of my last 4x4 Nissan but never made any posts so here I am again as I just today got me an another one.

It's a 1999 Terrano 2 diesel automatic, not sure if it's still the 2.7L "unbreakable" engine as this seems to be a facelift model from the previous one I owned. Was a bit of a rush buy as I'm a private contractor delivering mail in a rural area and my trusted Fiat Scudo van lunched a wheel bearing last monday just in time for every single repair shop to be closed over the holidays and I gotta get to work tomorrow, been eyeballing this particular car for a long time since it's automatic but couldn't get to the seller to see it so decided what the heck and gave him a call asking if he'd be willing to deliver and the very polite young man in the other end actually agreed to make it happen! So I bought the car basically without seeing it, paying him what he asked for it and actually slipped in an extra 300 for holiday home delivery.

Haven't driven it that much yet, just a few laps around the block to make sure it works and all, has a few niggles like a busted rear hatch lever and such but nothing I cannot fix or jerry rig. Seems pretty tail happy even with 4x4 engaged but I suppose that's mainly because of the non-studded winter tires. Speaking of 4x4, does the facelift model come with automatic front hub locks as the older '97 I had, hsd the twister knobs on the front hubs and this one doesn't.